…crocheted a piece of clothing? I admit that I have not. My mom has both knit and crocheted sweaters and let me tell you: her frustration is what has deterred me from trying it! But I absolutely do want to try it. Maybe one of those mandala tops or a simple chunky sweater. I even want to try making a cloak – it speaks to my fantasy-loving heart!

20161015_132407There are so many clothing pieces that I want to try, but I haven’t even made a baby sweater. The closest things that I’ve done are some booties, mittens, and finger-less granny-square gloves.

20161021_065743

I’m not even sure what the best “beginner” clothing item to make is. For a woman who has made 18 blankets (yes – 18!) since starting to crochet – it seems impossible that I haven’t made a sweater! So here’s what I’m going to do. When I finish J’s blanket and start working on the baby gifts for the twins, I’m going to make them each a little sweater. And then by golly I’m going to make myself a sweater or pullover or that darned cloak! Because I need to up my game. Staying stagnant drags me down, and I just want to keep climbing.

What is your favorite piece of crocheted clothing?

Until next time,

Emily

