The best and worst part about getting through some of these projects (and working through my yarn pile) is that I find more incomplete projects. Like hats and scarves and the  beginnings of so, so many blankets. Yesterday I found a a dish towel that was 4/5 done. Stowed away with the towel were three dishcloths. I figured I might as well finish the project.

20170528_151208

Everything was worked in the waffle stitch. I clearly did not block any of them, after all they are meant to be used in the kitchen on dirty things!

I’m wondering if perhaps I’m pushing myself to hard on these projects. I don’t want to burn out on crochet! But my mind is bored, my fingers are sore, and I want to take a break. Maybe I’ll do some exercising, and then feel better about getting back to crochet.

Until next time,

Emily

