I feel like this past week has really been two or three. There are a lot of adjustments at Casa de Emily right now, namely my Honey is back on night shift. With that comes a whole slew of changes: switching up my sleep schedule, adjusting to seeing him for about a half-hour a day, trying to find things to do in the evenings, trying to remember to do chores.

With this change I’ve been going to sleep later, which means more time to crochet and work on other projects (like writing and painting). This week I spent my extra time crocheting and finished a long-standing project, my double wide throw blanket. It will be perfect to cuddle up with my Honey come winter.

20170518_204433

Summer seems to have arrived this week, too – even if a cold front has dropped us back to seventy degrees. With heat over 80 degrees I chopped my hair this week! It feels so much better than it did before, even if it’s in my face more now.

This week I am going to work on my friend J’s blanket. Definitely won’t be completed this week, but I promised it to her months ago so I’ve got to get on it. I’m also going to take a trip to my local art museum, just to get out of the house and go somewhere other than work. Maybe I’ll get back to writing, too. goodness knows I’ve been neglecting that!

Do you have any goals for the coming week? Any accomplishments from last week?

Until next time,

Emily

