I don’t know about you, but bunnies are one of my favorite woodland creatures. They are so cute and hobby and have those precious fluffy tails and of course their big fluffy feet! I mean, how could anyone not love bunnies?

3 cute2
found on http://waitbutwhy.com/2013/08/the-bunny-manifesto.html but probably also found many other places on the internet

So over the weekend I finally decided to make a bunny. I’ve had a pin on pinterest floating around for quite a while, but as most of my crafty pins I don’t get to them right away. Here is the link I used: http://www.gina-michele.com/2016/05/one-square-stuffed-bunny-knitting.html

It is a pretty simple pattern. Make a square, stitch a triangle, stuff and pull closed, add a cute fluffy tail. Of course, I crocheted rather than knitted my square.

This is my bunny. It probably took about 90 minutes total. It’s about the size of a stress-ball. When I try again, I will make a bigger square, be more careful in my stitching of the triangle, and probably block the square before I go about shaping the bunny.

It’s a pretty simple project, and if you are looking for something quick and easy, this is the one for you!

Have a great day 🙂

Emily

