It was kind of a rough weekend.  I felt under the weather and anxious for most of it.  Monday came and did not help the situation.  Instead of pace frantically and get myself worked up,  I sat down with my yarn and hook. I needed something that would give me a sense of accomplishment, something that I could work up quickly and be done. 

I’ve seen a lot of interesting decor items in my search for inspiration lately,  and decoded to try my hand at one that was a little different than what I typically gravitate towards. 


It took me just a few hours to complete. I should probably block it,  but I’ll sane that for when I’m feeling a little more like myself. If I’d used cotton yarn i probably would use this a hotpad, but as it is I’ll just leave it as wall decor.

What do you crochet when you don’t feel like yourself? 

-Emily

