It’s been a long time coming – 7 months since I started it, 4 months since it was supposed to be done! But finally, the Link and Zelda cross-stitch for my Honey has been completed!

Throughout this process I learned a valuable lesson: always start gifts further in advance than you think you should – ESPECIALLY if it is a medium you don’t regularly use! My eyes and fingers got so tired of cross-stitching that I had to take much longer breaks than I would have with crochet. I used a pattern for the little characters – a picture I found online for a pearler bead pattern – but I improvised the ground.

My Honey loves it, and it is hanging over his desk. He says he doesn’t even mind that it was finished so late!

20170425_180745

Now it’s on to my next project – yay! I’ve got one from my old list of “needs to be completed” (below) and a new, “quick and easy” (no pictures yet!) that I started this morning.

20161008_064800

Until next time,

Emily

 

